Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Always pleased here. When we bought our new Crosstrek we also purchased the lifetime oil/filter deal there. Obviously, we trust them explicitly with our vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2022

it was very good serves I'm very happy with my car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Everyone was very professional and nice. The work done was explained and if I had any questions that was nice to hear.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Service was excellent, no issues with anything or anyone will be back for all require items

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Friendly, helpful service advisor, clean and comfortable facility.Can't think of any more tosay

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2022

My recent experience buying a car from Carbone Subaru of Troy was joyful, which is not something I thought I'd ever say in my lifetime. As a young woman, buying a car from a dealership has proved to be difficult time after time. I've felt taken advantage of and just another inexperienced buyer easy to target; this has left me loathing the processing and feeling incredibly uneasy. I've learned all the "games" over the years, and even then, buying a car is my #1 most hated human experience. Not recently -- I want to share why! ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

My recent experience buying a car from Carbone Subaru of Troy was joyful, which is not something I thought I'd ever say in my lifetime. As a young woman, buying a car from a dealership has proved to be difficult time after time. I've felt taken advantage of and just another inexperienced buyer easy to target; this has left me loathing the processing and feeling incredibly uneasy. I've learned all the "games" over the years, and even then, buying a car is my #1 most hated human experience. Not recently -- I want to share why! ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Having been to a few dealerships recently I was pleasantly surprised.I was met at the door by Brandon,who took the time to show me what was available and what would suit my needs.I was able to get the deal done even after changing vehicles when the original was still in transit.I was treated with honesty and integrity I had not expierienced prior to going to Carbone.GREAT JOB .I would recommend Carbone to anyone in search of a new or preowned vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Ok readers, bear with me. Yes this is a lengthy review, however it is absolutely imperative that you read it all! I'd give Carbone Subaru 10 out of 5! This company fully restored my faith in car dealerships! I fully read all the reviews prior (laughed at the car-boned one), and was a little nervous about trying them out (I was 2 hours away!!). I asked everyone about the bad reviews, they all ensured me they were under new management. I've heard that before, but kept an open mind. I 100% see the hard work they have put into being what I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

I was very pleased with the service I received. I was having an oil change and tire rotation and the service tech let me know that I needed new wiper blades which I knew so everything was taken care of promptly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

It was a positive experience. Pulled in and they came right out and asked what I was there for. Told them oil change and tire rotation. Was in and out in less than an hour

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

My salesman Sohail William was kind, courteous and made sure i was completely satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Norah was outstanding in getting me a car from another dealership when inventory was low. I contacted many dealerships and she was the only salesperson to go out of her way to locate the vehicle that I wanted, and get it for me!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

Contacted me. Professional and courteous. When I have time, I will go there to see a Honda if still available

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

I just recently purchased a used car at your dealership. You should know that I have purchased many vehicles in my lifetime, but I have "NEVER" had such a positive experience before! I was so very lucky to have had a salesman who helped and guided me through the process. He was kind, caring and easy to talk to. No high pressure sales techniques and he handled the whole process without any problems. His name is Jimmer Kisselburgh. Most people feel that car shopping is like having a root canal, but with employees like Jimmer it is so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

I was very happy with the service. No need to say more.. 🙂 I was very happy with the service. No need to say more.. 🙂 Bye... 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Nora was amazing to work with! She helped me get into the exact car I wanted! She was kind and helpful and took care of everything.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Norah is a great Car Sales Person. She is one of the best. I'll give her 10. Norah is one of a kind. I will say a good word to all my friends and family. 👍👍👍

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Wonderful experience. Salesman Doc was fabulous. Financing was a breeze and quick! Drove home in my dream Crosstrek! They took care of everything for me and I couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

everything was absolutely excellent, the employees are so friendly and eager to help. Will never go to a different Subaru dealer again! Thank you Carbone Subaru you guys are absolutely the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Great customer service, Sohail William was very professional and efficient as quickly as possible would definitely recommend to my friends and family I am very pleased with my visit recently

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Great dealership to work with. Quick and easy transaction and better price than other dealerships in the area. Highly recommend. Check with Norah Frenyea, great salesperson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

I recently (Sept. of 2020) purchased a 2020 Outback XT and the process was efficient, reasonable and the salesman Zach, was very helpful/professional. The time spent to complete the paperwork was very minimal and as close to “hassle-free” as it gets in my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

Jake and Keven you guys are awesome. I love my new Forrester. I would definitely send anyone looking for a vehicle to Carbone. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2020

Courtney was our salesperson. Very easy and professional to work with. We had 2 small issues with car and she had them fixed right away. Business Manager very efficient and professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Thank you Sohail, Fred and Mark. Sohail you did a great job explaining everything about the car. Mark your the best! And Fred thank you for all your help! We love our new Subaru Outback

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2020

I have never been so impressed with a dealership in my life. Dealing with cars is usually very stressful. I had an issue with my car and I was worried about how it would be handled. Between Julianne And Michael in Subaru Customer Service and the Carbone Subaru Dealership Manager Kevin Hoagland, I was treated better than I ever expected and WITHOUT any hassle. From Kenny and Mark in service to my sales rep Doc Johnson, I couldn't be happier with the treatment I received. They went above and beyond what any other dealership would ever have done to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

I was at the dealership this AM to have my one year old Ascent checked for a possible transmission [ recall ] problem. I was planning to just drop the car off but service advisor Ken Abel said that the car could be checked in probably only one hour. ...Not only was there no transmission problem but my Starlink was updated while I was there and a state inspection all done in one hour ! [ I thought that the inspection was not due to the end of Feb.] I so appreciate their noting the inspection problem and completing everything so quickly for NO ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2020

While we were not able to get the car we wanted in the color we wanted in the time we wanted. The dealer was able to find a similar match in a different color.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2020

Excellent service. My NYS inspection was performed quickly and everyone was very professional. I was very happy they could get me in so fast. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2020

Our salesperson, Jim 'Doc' Johnson, was wonderful from our first meeting and throughout the entire process. Doc found exactly what we wanted and we were able to drive the new Outback home one week after our first visit. Our interaction with the general manager, Kevin Hoagland an old friend, was also first rate. When it was discovered that the rear view mirror on our vehicle wasn't what we expected both Doc and Kevin said they would order and have an upgraded mirror installed at no cost. The mirror arrived the next day and a service appointment was made at ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Great staff excellent service couldn’t ask for more except the good coffee. Thanks for the good work like the vehicle does awesome in the snow

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

Excellent Service. I would highly recommend Carbone Subaru for all buying and service needs. I recommend them to my friends and family now. Can't say enough good about them.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

I just leased a new Subaru from Carbone. The experience was smooth and pleasant from start to finish. Thank you, Jeff and everyone at Carbone for treating customers well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

Had a great car buying experience here! Our salesman Zack was very helpful and nice. The whole staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

Professional, courteous well-versed staff with excellent product knowledge. I felt they took my concerns seriously and tried hard to address them. I would definitely buy there again!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2020

The Sales Associate Doc was extremely knowledgeable and personable. I walked in w/o an appointment on a busy Saturday and left the same day with a newly leased Outback. Start to finish the entire deal was complete in less than 4 hours.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2019

I would buy another Subaru from Carbone and especially John Julian. I feel like I paid about $450 too much, otherwise it would be 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2019

I recently purchased a 2020 Crosstrek through this dealer. They were able to get me the exact model/trim and options that I was after, all at the price I was willing to pay for it. My salesman, Jake V., worked with me throughout the process of ordering my car. He was knowledgeable and provided great service throughout the buying process.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2019

Allison made a difference in my decision to purchase my new vehicle. She was thorough, knowledgeable, easy going and not a bit pushy or fake.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2019

I only had a little time, but needed an oil change before I did some family Christmas travel. I was very pleased that the service rep. did what he could to expedite matters.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2019

As always my servicing was done perfectly and within the time requested.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2019

I have had some issues with the service department but John got on my level listened to my Problems and did exactly what I was looking for! Not only is he caring about the company he is caring about the customer and I love that! John thank you so much for helping me with figuring out my problems with my car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

We traded in our car for a new one, we came back and picked the car after the snow storm. It was very cold at the salesman desk. You should have some kind of a wind block so you don't get the cold every time the door opens.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2019

First servicing for new 2019 Forester. I was hour early for appointment but was taken right in. Service took less than 45 minutes.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019

Came to Carbone after negotiating with another dealer with whom I hand a long standing relationship. Carbone beat the other dealers price including the additional options. I was treated with respect and they earned my business. I am hoping the service department is better than the other dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2019

Very pleasant buying experience; no high=pressure tactics.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2019

A dealership is made up of it's employees, and all that I dealt with were the best. No hard sell! Information was clear and patience was evident to one hard of hearing. Have been a long time Suburu owner and seldom have had any issues with sales.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2019

Service manager was polite and cordial. Service was done within a reasonable amount of time.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2019

Excellent sales experience with your manager and John Julian

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2019

Jeff Meadows is an exceptional salesman. He was the determining factor in my decision to purchase from Carbone Subaru. Buying a new car is not my favorite activity but Jeff made it pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2019

We first got our price over the internet for the vehicle we were interested in from Courtney. Then we dealt with John at the dealership for test drive and then finalized the deal quickly. Upon picking up the car John went over all the features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2019

Working w/ Allison is always a joy! Mark has been very helpful and kind as well. It all happened pretty quickly and it’s been great! Going from my 2011 Forester to this 2014 Crosstrek is a great step up! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2019

I was very happy with my buying experience at Carbone Subaru. I was impressed with the knowledge and courtesy of the sales person that assisted me with my purchase. I highly recommend this dealership as well as Soheil William as a salesperson.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2019

It was a great experience. The salesman who sold me the car was very courteous, friendly, very thorough and helpful. He went over everything with me in the car and with my buying experience. He took the time to point everything out and made sure I understood it. I felt totally at ease and it was a great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2019

A Subaru Dealer with excellent service and wonderful customer care!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2019

Salesman was very informative and spent as much time needed to familiarize me with wit vehicle. The vehicle. Appreciated his concern for me to be comfortable in the car before the Purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019

Stopped into to look at a used car. One hour later, deal was sealed and we were on our way. Picked up car next day and car was immaculate and, again, in and out within an hour! Salesman, Sohail, was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019

Sohail was great not pushy in buying car. He showed me what was there I told him I would call him and decide what I wanted. I did call him and now I have a new Subaru!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2019

Delightful Service Technician who carefully explained the problem and all the options.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

Friendly, knowledgeable service. Accurate diagnosis of problems, speedy resolution for all of them. When a necessary part wasn't immediately available, was offered a free loaner car so I didn't have to wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2019

Eric T was absolutely amazing at explaining everything that was wrong with my car and what was needed to correct the problems. I will definitely be bringing my outback to Carbonne Subaru for all my future needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

This is the second Subaru Outback that we have purchased from Carbone Subaru and both times Joe and Mark have been fantastic to work with. Love our new 2020 Outback Touring that Joe obtained for us, going above and beyond so that we could have it sooner rather than later. Great service, clean and friendly dealership. There is always transparency, fairness, and trust in making a deal. I highly recommend this dealership to friends and strangers . . The Buckleys

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2019

John Julian made it very easy to purchase my new Crosstrek Hybrid. The price was fair and he respomded quickly to any calls or requests I had.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2019

Had a very satisfied experience buying my 2020 legacy from Carbone from start to finish. Thanks, Marc P. And Norah F. and those behind the scenes, for making it quick and easy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2019

For my first time financing a car, I'm so thankful I came here! They got me into exactly what I wanted, without breaking my budget!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2019

Don was excellent, and made sure my questions were answered and that my car got the right service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

This is the second time we leased with Nora. She was very helpful and answered all my questions. She remembered me from 3 years ago and knew what my wants and needs were. She was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

The service was friendly. Jeff Meadows was very knowledgeable about the cars and the service Subaru offed. I would highly recommend him to others. Judy

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2019

Excellent, John Julian was extremely helpful and personable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2019

I have a strong preference for manual transmissions. The sales associate understood this need and did not try and convince me to change to an automatic. Although they did not have the car I wanted in manual, they found one for me. I believe the entire time at the dealership from my initial visit to driving away with the car was less than an hour. This is the way it should be.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2019

My service rep was very friendly and kept me updated on the process

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

So it was my first time taking my first car that i just purchased 3 weeks ago for service it wasn’t a normal oil change or anything my TPMS light was on and wanted to get it checked out I pulled up they noticed a small nail in my front passenger tire and was able to fix it! As i was waiting they let me know that they noticed rust on my back breaks and said they would take care of them after waiting a pretty reasonable time i was on my way with No Charge! I’m so glad ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2019

I brought my vehicle in to resolve a "check engine" issue. The Carbone Service Center could not have been more accommodating. Eric, the Service Representative took my vehicle in and treated me as if I were his only customer. Derrick, the Service Technician completed the repairs, inspected my vehicle, changed the oil and my 11 year old vehicle is running like a top once again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2019

My salesman DOC was Fantastic. The manager was was very impressive. everything was done just the way it should be.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2019

I have only done oil changes, tire rotations, recall radio item, plus one inspection. However the appointment process is easy. I get in and out in a fast manner. The people there are nice and smiling. Always nice to say hi to Nora who sold me the car too. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2019

Was looking to get a used Outback, and he managed to find one in Carbone's massive used inventory that had all of the features I was looking for and then some. He was very upfront with how the car was priced, with documentation, and was very professional with my questions about the whole process. After making the decision, I was able to get the car within an hour of walking in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2019

Paul and the Carbone team made it easy to purchase my first car, took the time to clearly identify every step of the process, and searched statewide to bring me my beautiful green Forester in no time! Thanks, Carbone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2019

It was fast and friendly! I had a 9 am appointment for an oil change and inspection. Even with adding a tire rotation, my car was done in a little over an hour!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2019

overall great experience salesman very informative financing experience exceptional

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2019

The sales rep, Allison, was exceptional in her responsiveness to my initial inquiry, her focus on getting precise details, and diligence in moving the negotiation process along. I had not planned on including Carbone of Troy in my investigating cars (Pilot as well as Ascent), but the ease with which she provided details, explanations, and information led me to schedule a test drive of both a 2019 and 2020 Ascent. The dealer was prepared to move the vehicle and the test drives were tops. As a result, I got the 2020. Allison also was very knowledgeable, articulate, and patient in going over all ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2019

Joe Keator was friendly and courteous throughout the process of buying my new car. He answered my questions professionally and thoroughly. Joe Keator and Mark Paone efficiently took care of the paperwork and really made buying my new Subaru an excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2019

Very efficient. I negotiated a price, then the value of my trade in. Asked for 2 additional items to be install. All in less than an hour. Picked up my car that afternoon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2019

We recently purchased a Forester Sport and enjoy it very much. Joe Keator helped us throughout the process and was very accommodating, as well as informative. Everyone involved was so helpful and friendly. We had an excellent experience at Carbone Subaru !

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2019

Carbone was kind enough to fix my car when Goldstein didnt think having your key get stuck in the ignition was an emergency. They were going to make me wait a month for an appointment. Carbone just got themselves a new customer! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2019

I brought in my 2019 Subaru Crosstrek for it's 12,000 mile service. I budgeted 1.5 hours for the job, because I had other things that I had to do. Well... I was only there for less 30 mins!!! Job well done by all from the service person at the desk to the, what I can only assume is, multiple technicians that performed the service... THANK YOU ALL!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2019

I have purchased several cars from this dealership during the last ten years. They have always been most professional, congenial, fair, and accommodating. I strongly endorse all aspects of the deanship team including sales, accounting, service, and parts department personnel.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2019

My experience has been great but you send WAY too much email, once or twice a month would be plenty.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2019

Everything was taken care of at the dealership including the Motor Vehicle registration documents. Everyone very helpful and nice! Vehicle was ready to pickup when promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2019

We met Sohail when we visited the lot to look at cars. Sohail wasn’t pushy but also made it known he was willing to help. We test drove a car and came back a week later to purchase after exploring other dealerships. The customer service level that Sohail provides is a main reason we kept working with him. He gave us attention before the sale, after leaving his lot he followed up, and during the sale process he was very attentive to every detail. After the sale he reviewed the Manuals briefly with us and even took us out ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2019

All of our questions were answered quickly and effectively. they worked hard to get us the payments we needed and the car that would fit our large family. we are not made to sit for hours waiting and waiting. Joe and mark worked hard-and-fast to make our family dream car happen. we would 100% recommend both the dealership and staff we worked with to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2019

Joe was a pleasure to work with the first and the second time I worked with him. His communication with his customers is truly exceptional, and his 20 yr history with Subaru is evidenced in his product knowledge. I wouldn’t hesitate to contact him again when looking for my next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2019

I was having a recall for brake light switch repaired, and they thought it would be at least a half-hour wait, and maybe longer because of problems with the computer system. Within 15 minutes I was on my way. Very friendly service dept.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2019

The car I purchased was at a fair price. The salesperson was knowledgeable, worked around my schedule and had everything ready when I went to pickup the car. Everything went smoothly and efficiently. I would purchase a car from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2019

Came in for inspection- service person was awesome!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2019

Jim Johnson was a great salesman to work with. He was knowledgeable about the entire Subaru product line, which made the selection process simple. Once I picked the Subaru Forester Sport that I wanted I had made a deal within a short time. The confidence Jim had with the Subaru value was impressive and assured me that I was making a great choice. We were also assisted by Joe Keator who helped us with setting up the Subaru app for easy access to all of the neat features Subaru provides their customers. Joe once again provided additional information regarding Subaru ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2019

This is my 3rd lease w/ Carbone Subaru of Troy, NY and I was extremely satisfied with the customer service I received, either in person or on the phone. I upgraded my Subaru Forester from a Standard package to a Premium one and I am very happy with handling of everything from paper work to personal choices. The car is beautiful. No complaints. Thank you, Carbone

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2019

Excellent experience as usual! Doc Johnson is the BEST!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2019

Michael Rivers in service was very helpful and understanding in keeping cost at a amount I could financially afford. I originally made appointment to to have recall fixed,but noticed front tires had some odd wear on outside ,which led me to putting four new tires on car. Kudos to Michael Rivers!!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2019

Allison was great, but when it came time to sign finance papers, options for service contracts/warrantees were not explained thoroughly and i felt rushed. I wish i had been given that info ahead of time to read over and make a more educated decision. Consequently i declined coverage since it wasn’t completely clear to me what it included, the cost, etc.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review